Executive Board

Executive Board

Danjuma Adda


World Hepatitis Alliance

Vera Bitcon

Global Marketing Director, Infectious Diseases

Siemens Healthineers

Gavin Cloherty

Director, Infectious Disease Research

Abbott Diagnostics

Samir Desai

President & Head BU Biologics

Cadila Healthcare Limited (Zydus Cadila)

Matthew D'Uva

Chief Executive Officer


Tommy Good

Senior International Product Manager, Hepatitis

Roche Diagnostics

Senior International Product Manager

Ben Hainsworth

Managing Director


Sherine Helmy

Chief Executive Officer

Pharco Pharmaceuticals

Bruce Kreter

Executive Director

Global Liver Diseases Medical Affairs, Gilead Sciences

Lillian Lou

John C. Martin Foundation

Aaron Rak

Vice President: Immunization Policy, Government Affairs, and Advocacy

VBI Vaccines

Paul Schaper

Executive Director 

Global Pharmaceutical Public Policy Merck Inc.

Ray Schinazi

Frances Winship Walters Professor of Pediatrics

Emory University, School of Medicine

Marcelo Silva

Head of Hepatology and Liver Transplant Unit

Austral University Hospital, President Latin American Association for the Study of the Liver

Sam So

Executive Director

Asian Liver Center, Stanford University

Paul Sutton

Global Director, Immunology & HCV

International Government Affairs

Carolyn Wester

Director of the Division of Viral Hepatitis

US Centers for Disease Control and Prevention


Last day updated 15 Aug 2022